Service

All-round service from a single source for specific business partners

With our service departments Key Account Management and Key Supplier Management, we offer central contact persons with competence across the entire product portfolio. Tailor-made concepts and projects according to the requirements of our business partners with the aim of a mutually successful partnership in the long term

more...

Solutions

Innovative solutions for

your daily challenges

As a leading, globally active company, TER Chemicals maintains a constant dialogue with the relevant specialist departments of its trading partners. These include manufacturers of specialty chemicals as well as our processing customers. It thus follows that we are well versed in the different challenges and problems on both sides, meaning we are able to offer creative, flexible – and, most importantly, viable – approaches to solutions.

more...

Quality

The satisfaction of our customers is the benchmark for our definition of quality. Therefore, the management of TER Chemicals Distribution Group has introduced a quality management system already in 1993, which is subject to the regulations of the international quality standard DIN EN ISO 9001 : 2015.

Our employees are responsible for the quality of their performance in all areas and cooperate in improvement measures. Everyone acts in accordance with the law and responsibly towards business partners and each other in the TER Group. Compliance with quality assurance measures is demonstrated by regular internal system checks and by external audits. We ensure that

  • the products we sell meet the high expectations of our customers
  • all work processes are planned and monitored, methodical improvement opportunities are used in all functional areas
  • quality problems that occur contrary to expectations are consistently identified and eliminated

more...

Our quality is based on the firmly anchored sense of responsibility of our employees, who see the establishment of an effective quality management system as a joint task. Essential is the continuous improvement of our procedures and processes in our trading departments and the implementation of effective management systems. With the goal to provide safe products to various industries, including also the life science sector, we put our processes to test by internal and external audits. These audits are line with product- and system certifications and standards that among others include the ISO 22716, FAMI‑QS and HACCP.

more...

Please contact us

Contact Person

ChristophFeustel

Please contact us

ChristophFeustel

Manager Group Quality & Compliance

+49 40 300 501 - 8167

Chemical Compliance

It is not just the EU Regulations on Registration, Evaluation, Authorization and Restriction of Chemicals (REACH), on Classification, Labeling and Packaging of Substances and Mixtures (CLP) and the Biocides Regulation (BPR) that impact most companies in the 27-EU member states, as well as in countries that are part of the EEA. There are over 40 pieces of legislation that regulate chemicals in various areas in Europe.

Chemical safety is part of the business assets of any company that manufactures, handles or trades chemicals.

All actors within the supply chain of a chemical product have the important task of controlling the risks and ensuring the safe use of chemicals. For this reason, TER Chemicals' Chemical Compliance Team ensures that you always receive legally compliant goods and receive the appropriate hazard communication on the products necessary to ensure safe delivery, use and handling.

Hazard communication in the supply chain is essential to ensure chemical safety at all levels.

With a modern hazardous materials management system, we meet the ever-increasing demands for this communication, which enables responsible handling of chemicals. 

We see ourselves as an important communication link between manufacturers and our customers within the supply chain, because our main task is to pass on safety information throughout the supply chain, both from the manufacturer to our customer and from our customers back to the manufacturers.

In this way, we make an important contribution to compliance with all regulations and to the promotion of the European Chemicals Strategy, which is an essential part of the European Green Deal.

Do you have any questions? Feel free to contact me.

Noemi Dimiropoulos
Team Leader QA Technical & Chemical Compliance
Responsible Care Coordinator
Phone: +49 40 300 501 8170
E-mail: n.dimiropoulos[at]tergroup.com

more...

Responsible Care

Product stewardship is the fundamental principle for a sustainable and ecologically oriented chemicals policy. This principle requires all actors involved in the supply chain, such as suppliers, manufacturers and distributors, to assume cross-company responsibility for the health, social and environmental compatibility of the products they manufacture and/or market.

Voluntarily doing more than laws and regulations require. This is the motto of the Responsible Care initiative, which is being driven forward in Germany by the German Chemical Industry Association (Verband der Chemischen Industrie e.V.) and the German Chemical Trade Association (Verband Chemiehandel).

The initiative makes an important contribution to sustainability because it stands for the continuous improvement of health and environmental protection, occupational, product and transport safety, as well as for dialog with the stakeholders concerned. And it obliges companies to take responsibility for these six areas, so that the chemical industry and chemical trade also take into account the concerns of employees, neighbors and the environment and remain safe.

In 2009, we decided to make our corporate social responsibility (CSR) transparent and comparable by participating in the Responsible Care program. Our participation represents the oldest pillar of TER Chemicals' sustainability policy.

"Since the launch of the Responsible Care program at VCH, the industry has also been committed to the goals of this global initiative - namely, a commitment to responsible and sustainable action beyond the legal requirements."
- Christian Westphal, President Verband Chemiehandel

You can find out more about sustainability in the "Sustainability" navigation area.

Do you have any questions? Please feel free to contact me.

Noemi Dimiropoulos
Team Leader QA Technical & Chemical Compliance
Responsible Care Coordinator
Phone: +49 40 300 501 8170
E-mail: n.dimiropoulos[at]tergroup.com

more...

Please contact us

Contact Person

NoemiDimiropoulos

Please contact us

NoemiDimiropoulos

Team Leader QA Technical & Chemical Compliance

Responsible Care Coordinator

+49 40 300 501 8170

The full package –

efficiency, punctuality and comprehensive service

Logistics are a fundamental element of our range of services. Through our local warehouses, we offer our customers punctual and just-in-time deliveries even when requirements are complex. At the same time, direct drop shipments from the manufacturer to our customers are also possible – worldwide. Yet our service begins at an even earlier stage. Hence we’re also able to help with the filling of small containers (in some cases GMP-compliant), repackaging (where necessary with individual customer labels), product refinement (chopping, mixing, grinding, flaking), packaging of mixed pallets, and the optimized last-mile distribution of small quantities. Our high level of service is guaranteed thanks to specially trained logistics experts and strict quality assurance, and we’ve been AEO-certified since 2011. With LZ Logistik GmbH, our corporation has also boasted its own logistics company since 2014, which focuses particularly on handling the warehouse business at our company headquarters and port location in Hamburg.

more...

Please contact us

Contact Person

JochenOhrdorf

Please contact us

JochenOhrdorf

Head of Logistics

+49 40 300 501 8143

We are part of the formula

for successful products

Our extensive expertise in the area of specialty chemicals means we are able to effectively support both our customers and our suppliers with product development. Here, our services range from the provision of raw material product samples and advice on formulation to the execution of product experiments with subsequent supply of prototypes, right through to customer tests. For the area of product development, we maintain fully equipped laboratories in which our experienced application technicians, chemists and engineers work at the highest level. In order to keep our business partners informed about the topic of product development, we also provide regular reports on product and raw materials trends in our newsletter.

more...

Please contact us

Contact Person

HaraldDettmers

Portrait Product Development

Please contact us

HaraldDettmers

Your contact for

Product Development

+49 40 300501 0

Service

Rundum Service aus einer Hand für spezifische Geschäftspartner

Mit unseren Serviceabteilungen Key Account Management und Key Supplier Management bieten wir zentrale Ansprechpartner mit Kompetenz über das gesamte Produktportfolio. Maßgeschneiderte Konzepte und Projekte entsprechend den Anforderungen unserer Geschäftspartner mit dem Ziel einer langfristig beiderseits erfolgreichen Partnerschaft

mehr...

Lösungen

Innovative Lösungen für Ihre

täglichen Herausforderungen

Als führendes weltweit agierendes Unternehmen steht TER Chemicals mit den jeweiligen Fachabteilungen seiner Handelspartner im ständigen Austausch. Sowohl mit den Herstellern von Spezialchemikalien als auch mit unseren verarbeitenden Kunden. Dementsprechend sind wir mit den vielfältigen Herausforderungen und Fragestellungen beider Seiten vertraut. Dadurch sind wir in der Lage, kreative, flexible, und vor allem praktikable Lösungsansätze zu bieten.

mehr...

Quality

Die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden ist für uns der Maßstab für unsere Definition von Qualität. Die Geschäftsführung der TER Chemicals Distribution Group hat daher schon 1993 ein Qualitätsmanagement-System eingeführt, das den Bestimmungen der internationalen Qualitätsnorm DIN EN ISO 9001 : 2015 unterliegt.

Unsere Mitarbeiter sind für die Qualität ihrer Leistung in allen Bereichen verantwortlich und arbeiten an Verbesserungsmaßnahmen mit. Jeder handelt gesetzeskonform und verantwortungsvoll gegenüber Geschäftspartnern und miteinander in der TER Group. Die Einhaltung der Maßnahmen zur Qualitätssicherung wird durch regelmäßige interne Systemprüfungen und durch externe Audits nachgewiesen. Wir stellen sicher, dass

  • die von uns vertriebenen Produkte den hohen Erwartungen unserer Kunden entsprechen
  • alle Arbeitsabläufe geplant und überwacht werden, methodische Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten in allen Funktionsbereichen genutzt werden
  • wider Erwarten auftretende Qualitätsprobleme konsequent erkannt und behoben werden

mehr...

Unsere Qualität basiert auf dem fest verankerten Verantwortungsbewusstsein unserer Mitarbeiter, die den Aufbau eines wirksamen Qualitätsmanagementsystems als Gemeinschaftsaufgabe verstehen. Wesentlich ist die kontinuierliche Verbesserung unserer Abläufe und Prozesse in unseren Handelsabteilungen und die Umsetzung wirksamer Management Systeme. Mit dem Ziel, sichere Produkte für verschiedene Branchen, darunter auch den Life-Science-Sektor, zu liefern, stellen wir unsere Prozesse durch interne und externe Audits auf den Prüfstand. Diese Audits stehen im Einklang mit Produkt- und Systemzertifizierungen und Standards, zu denen unter anderem die ISO 22716, FAMI QS und HACCP gehören.

mehr...

Eine komplette Übersicht der Zertifikate als PDF Datei finden Sie in unserem Downloadbereich.

mehr...

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne

Ihr Ansprechpartner

ChristophFeustel

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne

ChristophFeustel

Manager Group Quality & Compliance

+49 40 300 501 - 8167

Chemical Compliance

Nicht nur die EU-Verordnungen zur Registrierung, Bewertung, Zulassung und Beschränkung chemischer Stoffe (REACH), über die Einstufung, Kennzeichnung und Verpackung von Stoffen und Gemischen (CLP) sowie die Verordnung über Biozide (BPR) haben Auswirkungen auf die meisten Unternehmen in der 27-EU Mitgliedstaaten, sowie in den Ländern, die dem EWR angehören. Es gibt über 40 Rechtsakte, die in Europa Chemikalien in verschiedenen Bereichen regulieren.

Die Chemikaliensicherheit ist Teil des Geschäftsvermögens jedes Unternehmens, das solche herstellt, mit solchen umgeht oder diese handelt.

Alle Akteure innerhalb der Lieferkette eines chemischen Produktes haben die wichtige Aufgabe, die Risiken zu kontrollieren und für die sichere Verwendung von Chemikalien zu sorgen. Aus diesem Grund sorgt das Chemical Compliance Team von TER Chemicals dafür, dass Sie immer rechtskonforme Ware geliefert bekommen und die entsprechende Gefahrenkommunikation zu den Produkten erhalten, die notwendig sind, um eine sichere Lieferung, Verwendung und Handhabung zu gewährleisten.

Die Kommunikation der Gefahren in der Lieferkette ist essentiell, um die Chemikaliensicherheit auf allen Ebenen zu gewährleisten.

Mit einem modernen Gefahrstoffmanagementsystem kommen wir den stetig steigenden Anforderungen an diese Kommunikation, die einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Chemikalien ermöglicht, nach.  

Wir verstehen uns als wichtige Kommunikationsverbindung zwischen Herstellern und unseren Kunden innerhalb der Lieferkette, denn unsere Hauptaufgabe besteht darin, Sicherheitsinformationen innerhalb der gesamten Lieferkette weiterzuleiten, sowohl vom Hersteller zu unserem Kunden als auch von unseren Kunden zurück zu den Herstellern.

Somit tragen wir einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Einhaltung aller Regularien und zur Förderung der Europäischen Chemikalienstrategie bei, die ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Europäischen Green Deals ist.

Sie haben Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie mich gerne.

Noemi Dimiropoulos
Team Leader QA Technical & Chemical Compliance
Responsible Care Coordinator
Tel.: +49 40 300 501 8170
E-Mail: n.dimiropoulos[at]tergroup.com

mehr...

Responsible Care

Produktverantwortung ist das grundlegende Prinzip für die nachhaltige und ökologieorientierte Chemikalienpolitik. Dieses Prinzip fordert von allen beteiligten Akteuren der Lieferkette wie Lieferanten, Her­stellern und Händlern eine unternehmensübergreifende Übernahme der Verantwortung für die Gesundheits-, Sozial- und Umweltverträglichkeit der von ihnen hergestellten und/oder vermarkteten Produkte.

Freiwillig mehr tun, als Gesetze und Vorschriften verlangen. Das ist das Motto der Initiative Responsible Care, die in Deutschland vom Verband der Chemischen Industrie e.V. und Verband Chemiehandel vorangetrieben wird.

Die Initiative liefert einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeit, denn sie steht für die ständige Verbesserung von Gesundheits- und Umweltschutz, Arbeits-, Produkt- und Transportsicherheit, sowie für den Dialog mit den betroffenen Interessengruppen. Und sie verpflichtet Unternehmen in Eigenverantwortung diesen sechs Aufgabenbereichen nachzukommen, damit Chemieindustrie und Chemiehandel auch die Belange von Beschäftigten, Nachbarn und Umwelt berücksichtigten und sicher bleiben.

Seit 2009 haben wir uns dazu entschlossen, unsere soziale Unternehmensverantwortung (CSR) transparent und vergleichbar zu machen, indem wir an dem Responsible Care Programm teilnehmen. Unsere Teilnahme stellt die älteste Säule der Nachhaltigkeitspolitik von TER Chemicals dar.

„Seit dem Start des Responsible Care-Programms im VCH bekennt sich die Branche auch zu den Zielen dieser weltweiten Initiative – nämlich zu einem Engagement für ein verantwortliches und nachhaltiges Handeln über die gesetzlichen Vorgaben hinaus.“

Christian Westphal, Präsident Verband Chemiehandel

 

Mehr zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit erfahren Sie im Navigationsbereich „Nachhaltigkeit“

Sie haben Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie mich gerne.

Noemi Dimiropoulos
Team Leader QA Technical & Chemical Compliance
Responsible Care Coordinator
Tel.: +49 40 300 501 8170
E-Mail: n.dimiropoulos[at]tergroup.com

mehr...

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne

Ihr Ansprechpartner

NoemiDimiropoulos

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne

NoemiDimiropoulos

Team Leader QA Technical & Chemical Compliance

Responsible Care Coordinator

+49 40 300 501 8170

Das ganze Paket –

Effizienz, Termintreue, umfassender Service

Logistik ist ein ganz wesentlicher Bestandteil unseres Leistungsspektrums. Über unsere dezentralen Lagerhäuser bieten wir unseren Kunden termingerechte bzw. just-in-time Belieferung selbst bei komplizierten Anforderungen. Dabei sind auch direkte Streckenlieferungen vom Hersteller zu unserem Kunden möglich ­– weltweit. Doch unser Service beginnt schon früher. So gehören das Umfüllen auf Kleingebinde (z.T. GMP-konform), das Umverpacken (ggf. mit kundenindividuelle Etiketten), die Produktveredelung (Zerkleinern, Mischen, Vermahlen, Verflockung), die Konfektionierung gemischter Paletten, sowie die optimierte Feindistribution von Kleinmengen ebenso zu unseren Leistungen. Unser hohes Serviceniveau wird garantiert durch speziell ausgebildete Logistikfachleute und eine strenge Qualitätssicherung. Seit 2011 sind wir AEO-zertifiziert. Mit der LZ Logistik GmbH verfügt unsere Unternehmensgruppe seit 2014 zudem über ein eigenes Logistikunternehmen, das sich insbesondere um die Abwicklung des Lagergeschäftes an unserem Firmensitz und Hafenstandort Hamburg kümmert.

mehr...

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne

Ihr Ansprechpartner

JochenOhrdorf

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne

JochenOhrdorf

Head of Logistics

+49 40 300 501 8143

Wir gehören zur Formel

für erfolgreiche Produkte

Unser großes Know-how im Bereich Spezialchemikalien versetzt uns in die Lage, sowohl unsere Kunden als auch unsere Lieferanten bei der Produktentwicklung wirkungsvoll zu unterstützen. Unsere Leistungen reichen dabei von der Bereitstellung von Produktmustern und der Formulierungsberatung über die Durchführung von Produktversuchen mit anschließender Lieferung von Prototypen bis hin zu Kundentests. Für den Bereich Produktentwicklung unterhalten wir komplett ausgestattete Labore, in denen unsere erfahrenen Anwendungstechniker, Chemiker und Ingenieure Spitzenarbeit leisten. Zur kontinuierlichen Information unser Geschäftspartner über das Thema Produktentwicklung berichten wir zudem regelmäßig über Produkt- und Rohstofftrends in unserem Newsletter.

mehr...

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne

Ihr Ansprechpartner

HaraldDettmers

Portrait Product Development

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne

HaraldDettmers

Your contact for

Product Development

+49 40 300501 0